Post Office Tells Wheelchair User To Wait Outside To Be Served

Same Difference

Jennifer Averall, 47, popped in to pay some bills, but says she was left “deeply upset” when a member of staff said she was no longer welcome.

A jobsworth worker allegedly told Jennifer her electric wheelchair was a safety hazard, and in future she would have to wait outside to be served.

Speaking from her home in Abbey Lane, Leicester, Jennifer, who also suffers from partial paralysis, said: “The person told me, in future, to wait outside and someone would come out to serve me.

“However, my business is personal and I do not want to have to hand over my bank card and pin number to anyone.

“I cannot walk and I felt that it was discrimination against me as I was not causing any problems to anyone.

“Indeed, this branch of the Post Office sells mobility scooters and there were some on display in the shop.

“My wheelchair…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

