The Department of Whopping Porkies is rebuked as claimants suddenly develop mysterious superpowers after being sanctioned

Politics and Insights

Courtesy of Robert Livingstone

My recent benefit sanction worked wonders. I was so delighted to be chosen for this special treatment by the government, and for no reason in particular. I really don’t deserve it. I have now developed super powers as a result, and a liking for hospital food. Every time I have a hypoglycemic attack coz I have no food, and a bout of Raynaud’s because I’ve no electricity or gas, hey presto, I get rushed into hospital where I can eat and eat until my belly is full. And there’s even heating! I couldn’t manage that with my benefit. And no worries about becoming homeless now I have a near permanent bed. My life is transformed!

Here are some more lucky people who have been touched by extraordinary life-changing experiences through the DWP:

Simon John DuffyI just wanted to share my testimony and thank the DWP…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

