Housing Benefit ‘Disallowance-‘ A Freedom Of Information Request

Same Difference

Readers, you may remember this story from earlier this week.

I’ve just seen this Freedom of Information request on this issue. I will not reveal the name of the person who sent this FOI in case revealing affects the queston being answered.

I hope a response is provided- I’m sure many would love to know the answer.

Dear Department for Work and Pensions,
I would like you to clarify this matter for me. As far as I’m aware
when a person gets sanctioned the money that they receive gets
stopped and also their housing benefit gets stopped. However they
are still allowed to make a claim for housing benefit under a zero
income status. I have recently had reports of a Jobcentre advisor
telling claimants that if they don’t comply then they themselves
will sanction their housing benefit for two weeks.

When you have your signing on appointments, things are…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

